Schedule

How to edit the table.
Click here to go to current week.
Note: AUD = Auditorium, SSR = Small Seminar Room, MSR = Main Seminar Room

Date
Time
Place
Speaker
Title/Event
Comments/Links
Mon,
Feb 4
12:15pm
AUD
Laurence Yaffe
What Might Be Going On At RHIC?
Director's Blackboard Seminar
Tue,
Feb 5
12:30pm
SSR
ALL
Organizational Meeting
Bring your lunch if you wish.
Thurs,
Feb 7
10:00am-12:00pm

2:00pm-3:00pm
SSR

SSR
ALL

Matthew Schwartz
Discussion session:
What are the most important topics to be discussed at this workshop?


Effective Field Theory and Collider Physics
Discussion Topics

Talk online
Fri,
Feb 8
10:30am-12:00pm
MSR
Jesse Thaler
GenEvA: A New Framework for Event Generation
0801.4026
0801.4028
Talk online
Mon,
Feb 11
12:15pm
AUD
James Wells
Why is everyone so excited about the LHC?
Director's Blackboard Seminar
Talk online
Wed,
Feb 13
10:30am
AUD
Pavel Nadolsky
From partons to new physics at the LHC
Talk online
Thurs, Feb 14
2:00pm
AUD
Patrick Fox
Lepton and quark masses from top
loops
Talk online
Fri, Feb 15
10:30am
AUD
Matt Reece
Mass and spin determination at the LHC (Discussion)
Details for mass determination

Details for spin determination

Talk online
Wed, Feb. 20
10:30am
AUD
LianTao Wang
Identifying top-rich new physics signals (Discussion)
Talk online
Thurs. Feb. 21
10:00am
SSR
David Morrisey
LHC probes of (MSSM) baryogenesis
Talk online
Fri., Feb. 22
10:00am
SSR
Jessie Shelton
Discerning SUSY cascade decay correlations
Talk online
Tue, Feb. 26
12:30pm
AUD
Manuel Toharia
Radion physics
Talk online
Wed. Feb. 27
10:30am
AUD
Johan Alwall
Automatized tools for SM and BSM physics (Discussion)
Please provide suggestions of what you want to hear

Talk online
Thurs., Feb. 28
2:00pm
AUD
Tom LeCompte
The standard model job list at the LHC
Talk online
Tue, March 4
12:30 pm
SSR
Howard Baer
What SO(10) SUSYGUTs look like at the LHC
Talk online
Wed., March 5
10:30 am
SSR
Michael Barnett
The startup of the LHC (discussion with an "insider")
Talk online
Thurs., March 6
10:00 am
SSR
Carlo Oleari
Monte Carlo Parton Shower+NLO calculations
Talk online
Tue, March 11
12:30 pm
AUD
Liz Simmons
Higgsless electroweak symmetry breaking
Talk online
Wed., March 12
10:30 am
AUD
Gudrun Hiller
Flavor physics at the LHC
(discussion)
Talk online
Thurs., March 13
10:00 am
AUD
Dieter Zeppenfeld
Higgs+2 jet production at the LHC
Talk online
Tue., March 18
12:30 pm
AUD
Jose Santiago
Realistic composite Higgs models: constraints and collider implications
Talk online
Wed,
March 19
10:30 am
AUD
Can Kilic
Colored Resonances at the Tevatron: Phenomenology and Discovery Potential in Multijets
Talk online
Fri. March 21
10:00 am
AUD
Greg Landsberg
Searches for new physics with early LHC data: strategy and challenges
Talk online
Tue., March 25
12:30 pm
AUD
Hsin-Chia Cheng
Mass determinations in decay chains with missing energy
Talk online
Wed., March 26
10:30 am
AUD
Patrick Meade
Distinguishing models of SUSY breaking and mediation
(discussion)
Please add your preferred topics to the wiki page for this discussion!
Thur., March 27
2:00 pm
AUD
Carlos Wagner
A dynamical solution to the mu/Bmu problem in gauge mediated supersymmetry breaking models
Talk online
Tue., April 1
12:30 pm
AUD
Albert de Roeck
Early new physics detection possibilities at the LHC
Talk online
Wed., April 2
10:30 am
AUD
Herbi Dreiner
B_3 (baryon triality) mSUGRA at the LHC
Talk online
Thur. April 3
2:00 pm
AUD
Liam Fitzpatrick
Phenomenology of (extra) ordinary gauge mediation
Talk online
Fri., April 4
10:30 am
SSM
Arvind Rajaraman
Unformal discussion on unparticles
Talk online
Tue., April 8
10:30 am
AUD
Joey Huston
First we rediscover the standard model: roadmap to the first few fb^-1
Talk online
Wed. April 9
10:30 am
AUD
Andreas Weiler
Flavor in warped extra dimensional models
Talk online
Thur.
April 10
10:30 am
SSR
Shrihari Gopalakrishna
Heavy electroweak resonances at the LHC
Talk online
Fri., April 11
10:30 am
AUD
Ira Rothstein
Discussion of evidence for new physics in B->K pi decays

Tue.,
April 15
12:00 pm
AUD
Mu-Chun Chen
TeV scale seesaw and Z'
Talk online
Wed.,
April 16
10:30 am
AUD
Jay Hubisz
LHC '09: 20 questions and tools for the answers
Talk online
Thur., April 17
10:30 am
SSR
Kathryn Zurek
The invisible Z': searching for low mass hidden sectors
Talk online
Fri., April 18
10:30 am
AUD
Markus Luty
Quirks
Talk online
Tue., April 22
12:30 pm
AUD
Nathan Seiberg
General gauge mediation

Wed., April 23
10:30 am
AUD
Carola Berger
Twistor-Inspired Methods for the Computation of NLO Corrections -- BlackHat
arXiv:0803.4180 [hep-ph]
Thur., April 24
10:30 am
SSR
Tim Tait
Manifestations of a Composite Top at the Tevatron and LHC

Fri., April 25
10:30 am
SSR
Veronica Sanz
Scenarios for an early discovery of strong interactions (Discussion)

Tue., April 29
12:30 pm
AUD
Philip Schuster
Preparing for early data analysis of new physics signals at the LHC

Wed., April 30
10:30 am
AUD
Tomer Volansky
Phases of minimal flavor violation

Thur., May 1
10:30 am
AUD
Hock Seng Goh
Quirky collider signals of folded supersymmetry

Fri., May 2
10:30 am
SSR
Alexey Petrov
Implications of charm mixing for new physics

Tue., May 6
12:30 pm
AUD
Itay Yavin
Z' mediation of supersymmetry breaking

Wed., May 7
10:30 am
AUD
Jason Kumar
The WIMPless miracle

Thur., May 8
10:30 am
AUD
Valery Khoze
Forward proton tagging at the LHC as a tool to study new physics

Fri., May 9
10:30 am
AUD
Adam Falkowski
Electroweak breaking on a soft wall

Mon., May 12
12:15 pm
AUD
Csaba Csaki
Searching for the origin of electroweak symmetry breaking at the LHC
Director's Blackboard Lunch
Tue., May 13
12:30 pm
AUD
Aaron Pierce
Discussion on dark matter detection

Wed., May 14
10:30 am
AUD
Alex Kagan
Colored resonances from low scale bosonic technicolor

Thur., May 15
10:30
AUD
Steve Giddings
TeV gravity at the LHC

Fri., May 16
10:30 am
AUD
Graham Kribs
Sflavor at the LHC

Tue., May
20
12:30 pm
AUD
Tom McEllmury
Techniques for QCD corrections to LHC processes

Wed., May 21
10:30 am
AUD
Raman Sundrum
Top compositeness, non-supersymmetric unification, LHC

Thur., May 22
10:30 am
AUD
Neal Weiner
Discussion on first signals, key signals and unexpected signs of new physics

Fri., May 23
10:30 am
AUD
Sven-Olaf Moch
Expectations at LHC from hard QCD

Tue., May 27
12:30 pm
AUD
Jean-Marie Frere
Could LHC challenge leptogenesis?

Wed., May 28
10:30 am
AUD
Walter Goldberger
Conformal symmetry and collider properties of a light scalar

Thur., May 29
10:30 am
AUD
Gilad Perez
Top physics at the LHC and warped phenomenology

Fri., May 30
10:30 am
AUD
Tony Gherghetta
Warped phenomenology in the holographic basis